CommunityMcallenPolitics

Early Voting For Texas Primaries Finally Underway

The Texas Republican and Democratic primaries are finally here. If the campaign signs blocking out your view as you drive around hadn’t make it clear, the election is now in full swing. In fact, early voting for both parties started yesterday and run through Friday, March 2.

Hidalgo County Elections Department has provided 29 early voting locations throughout the county. Voters can call the Hidalgo County Elections Department at (956) 318-2570 to inquire about polling location or they can visit the department’s website at https://www.hidalgocounty.us/105/Elections-Department. Voters can also email the department at elections@co.hidalgo.tx.us.

Additionally, voters will need the proper identification to cast their vote. These can include a Texas Driver License, a Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by TxDPS, a Texas Personal Identification Card issued by TxDPS, a Texas Handgun License issued by TxDPS, a United States Military Identification Card containing the person’s photograph, a United States Citizenship Certificate containing the person’s photograph or United States Passport (book or card). In the absence of these acceptable forms of identification, voters can contact the Elections department for clarification and help.

Hours for early voting are:

• Tuesday, Feb. 20 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

• Wednesday, Feb. 21 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

• Thursday, Feb. 22 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

• Friday, Feb. 23 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

• Saturday, Feb. 24 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

• Sunday, Feb. 25 – 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.

• Monday, Feb. 26 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

• Tuesday, Feb. 27 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

• Wednesday, Feb. 28 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

• Thursday, March 1 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.        and

• Friday, March 2 – 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close